Wait a second...
Nepřihlášený uživatel
You are here: VŠCHT PrahaFCHTÚOCH  → Research groups → Kovaricek group
iduzel: 55056
idvazba: 63911
šablona: stranka
čas: 5.12.2022 02:57:00
verze: 5243
uzivatel:
remoteAPIs:
branch: trunk
Server: 147.33.89.150
Obnovit | RAW
iduzel: 55056
idvazba: 63911
---Nová url--- (newurl_...)
domena: 'uoch.vscht.cz'
jazyk: 'en'
url: '/research-groups/kovaricek-en'
iduzel: 55056
path: 8548/6214/6521/6526/7837/55056
CMS: Odkaz na newurlCMS
branch: trunk
Obnovit | RAW

GAČR

 ◳ Experientia
 ◳UCT Prague







Who we are and what we are interested in?

Start-up group: Dynamic systems chemistry for adaptive organic materials (since January 2021)

Molecules are constantly moving and interacting with other molecules and their environment. If these interactions involve bond formation and its breakage, sharing reactants/products, a whole reaction network is created. The boundaries between the phases are an important phenomenon, e.g. for membranes, for heterogeneous catalyst, for living cells. While reaction networks deal with covalent bonding between atoms, an interface is responsible for surface adsorption and self-assembly of whole molecular systems. We aim to investigate complex reaction networks coupling covalent and non-covalent interactions at surfaces and phase interfaces as a tremendously exciting direction of research.

We give high importance to international mobility because we see it as a key tool for the growth of both students and researchers. We are proud of the diversity of our group and we strongly support international cooperation programs (e.g. Erasmus+, internships, etc.).

If you are a motivated student endorsing organic synthesis as a tool to discover functionality of molecular assemblies that goes beyond the state-of-the-art, join us!

Group_2022_03

 ◳ group1 (jpg) → (šířka 450px)

 ◳ group2 (jpg) → (šířka 450px)

Updated: 2.9.2022 14:30, Author: Jan Budka

Dr. Kovaricek Group

×

Contact info

Group leader

Kovaříček Petr, Ing., Ph.D.
Building A, room 266
+ 420 220 44 4165
Petr.Kovaricek@vscht.cz 

Post docs

Guerra Valentino L. P., Ph.D.
Valentino.Guerra@vscht.cz

Varghese Beena, Ph.D.
  Beena.Varghese@vscht.cz

Harry Robson, Ph.D.
  Harry.Robson@vscht.cz

PhD students

Strnadová Tereza, Ing.
Tereza.Strnadova@vscht.cz

Heleveria Anna, MSc.
Anna.Heleveria@vscht.cz

Šetek Martin, Ing.
Martin.Setek@vscht.cz

Heinz Killiann, MSc.
Killiann.Heinz@vscht.cz

Office

Building ZB3, room 207
+ 420 220 44 2040

Lab

Building A, room 262
+ 420 220 44 4276

×


UCT Prague
Technická 5
166 28 Prague 6 – Dejvice
IČO: 60461373 / VAT: CZ60461373

Czech Post certified digital mail code: sp4j9ch

Copyright: UCT Prague 2015
Information provided by the Department of Organic Chemistry. Technical support by the Computing Centre.
switch to desktop version